Program Committee

As oranizers of the workshop we are glad that renowned reviewers from the communities of Geographic information retrieval, context-aware multimedia retrieval, open data and field-based sciences, core Web technology, location-aware mobile systems and applications joined our program commmittee.

Program committee members (to be finally confirmed)
  • Petri Selonen, Nokia, Finland
  • Daniela Nicklas, University of Oldenburg, Germany
  • Andreas Henrich, University of Bamberg, Germany
  • Mor Naaman,Rutgers University, USA
  • Vanessa Murdock, Yahoo! Labs Barcelona, Spain
  • Ross Purves, University of Zürich, Switzerland
  • Dominique Guinard, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
  • Puneet Kishor, University of Wisconsin, USA
  • Antonio Krüger, DFKI GmbH, Germany
  • Keith Cheverst, Lancaster University, UK
  • Eric Kansa, UC Berkeley, USA
  • Brent Hecht, Northwestern University, USA
  • Martin Raubal, UC Santa Barbara, USA
  • Max Egenhofer,University of Maine, USA
  • Georg Gartner, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
  • Xing Xie, Microsoft Research Asia, China
  • Jiahui Liu, Google Inc., USA
  • Peter Fröhlich, Telecommunications Research Center, Austria
LocWeb 2010 Twitter Logo